St Mary’s Church is part of the
Benefice of Central Swansea
along with
 Christ Church (Oystermouth Road

and St John (Odo Street, Hafod)

The Benefice of Central Swansea

Rector and Director of the College of St Mary
To be appointed

Assistant Curates
The Revd
John Anthony (01639 638434)
The Revd Sam Aldred (07557 988355)
The Revd Sarah Harris (01792 304527)

Team Vicar
The Revd Ian Folks (01792 205190)

Robert Leonard (01792 655613)

Reader Emeritus
Mr Les Taylor

While the Clergy and Readers are responsible for and work in specific churches, they also share their ministry across the whole Benefice of Central Swansea in its various congregations and organisations, encouraging corporate mission and enabling ministry to flourish in one another.

Benefice Office
Tel: 01792 655489

Benefice Wardens
Mr Allan Jeffery (01792 468015)
Mrs Ruth Roberts (01792 676732)

Benefice Secretary
Mrs Jennifer Davies

Benefice Treasurer
Mr Allan Jeffery (01792 468015)



St Mary's Wardens
Mr Allan Jeffery
Mrs Ruth Roberts

Lord Mayor's Wardens
Mr Randall Davies
Mrs Helen Murray (01792 535813)

St Mary's Secretary:

St Mary's Treasurer: Mr Allan Jeffery (01792 468015)

Director of Music: Dr William Reynolds (01792 467606)

Safeguarding Officer: Mr Edward Murray (07909 445667)


Bellringers: Tower Captain: Mr Ken Morgan (01792 413810)


Mothers’ Union Branch Leader: Mrs Ruth Roberts (01792 519190)

The Friends of St Mary's
Chairperson: Revd Canon Ian Rees (01792 472760)

Secretary: Mrs Helen Murray (01792 535813)
Treasurer: Mrs Helen Murray (01792 535813)